Upcoming Virtual Events


Throughout the year, we host a variety of virtual events at no cost to you. If you're interested in attending any of the events below, send us an email at ed.bootle@igpwm.ca and let us know which one.

From success to succession: Getting down to the business of selling your business

From success to succession: Getting down to the business of selling your business
Thursday, October 5, 2023
10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET | 1 pm AT | 2:30 pm NL

Join Amanda Lang for our exclusive business owner’s webinar. You’ll hear from IG’s experts David Turnbull, Senior Vice President, Head of Private Company Advisory and Sheryl Troup AVP Tax & Estate Planning who will discuss the essential steps required when selling a business.

This session will cover:

- How to prepare for the sale and emotional aspects to consider
- Streamlining operations to enhance profitability
- Identifying potential buyers
- Valuing a business
- What buyers want to know
- Tax implications

 



Past Virtual Events

Remainder of 2023 and early 2024

Back to school: Remainder of 2023 and early 2024 outlook
Thursday, September 7, 2023
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

Join Chief Investment Strategist, Philip Petursson, live as he provides his outlook on the remainder of 2023 and early 2024.

Topics include:
- Peak interest rates and their impact
- Inflation update

Don't just choose a mortgage. Choose better mortgage advice.

Don't just choose a mortgage. Choose better mortgage advice.
Thursday, September 21, 2023
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

Hosted by our Head of Mortgage, Insurance & Banking Alana Riley; and Vice President, Mortgage & Banking Solutions Shauna Clarke, this webinar will show the importance of integrating your mortgage into your financial plan.

Songwriters & Stories

Songwriters & Stories
Thursday, August 17, 2023
5 pm PT | 6 pm MT | 7 pm CT | 8 pm ET | 9 pm AT | 9:30 pm NL

Join us virtually this summer for an enchanting evening featuring six of Canada’s premier homegrown musical talent. We’ve arranged an unforgettable show that highlights top songs and stories from our in-person IG Songwriters & Stories Tour that took place across Canada. Musicians showcased in this event include Kyle McKearney, Aaron Pollock, Lydia Sutherland, Mike Biggar, Michael Redden, and Heather Rankin.

2023 Mid-Year Review

2023 Mid-Year Review: Causes for optimism and caution
Thursday, June 8, 2023
11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET | 3 pm AT | 3:30 pm NL

Join Chief Investment Strategist, Philip Petursson, live as he reviews the year so far.
Topics include:

- A review of Philip’s predictions from the 2023 Market Outlook Webinar.
- Trends to watch closely in 2023 and early 2024.
- A live Q&A chat with Ashish Utarid and Pierre-Benoît Gauthier, AVPs of Investment Strategy.

Finances and Dementia

Finances and Dementia: Advice for the Journey
Thursday, April 20, 2023
10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET | 1 pm AT | 2:30 pm NL

Today, there are more than 600,000 people living with dementia in Canada. By 2030, we can expect this number to be close to 1 million. Apart from the emotional and mental health impact, costs for people with dementia are 5.5 times greater than for individuals who have not been diagnosed with the condition. The seniors, parents and grandparents of our communities often face unique financial challenges that come with age. For those facing the journey with dementia, the need for advice has never been greater.

Join Christine Van Cauwenberghe, Head of Financial Planning, IG Wealth Management, and Dr. Sarah Main, Research Scientist, Alzheimer Society of Canada for this interactive webinar.

Together they will provide:

- Tips and tools for wealth planning for aging individuals
- Advice for caregivers and people living with dementia
- Tax considerations and resources available for Canadians